CAIQR Advisory Board

Purpose: To inform the CSU of intersegmental statewide issues that must be addressed in a coherent and uniform manner in assuring that students transition seamlessly and that their needs are met at various grade levels; and to provide CSU with guidance, vital information, ideas, practices, etc., including the facilitation of professional learning in mathematics/quantitative reasoning.

Positions:

  • 2 CSU faculty appointed by the CSU Academic Senate
  • 4 representatives from Council of Faculty Liaisons
  • Representative from a County Office of Education
  • Representative from a Community College
  • Representative from CA Department of Education
  • Representative from Association of CA School Administrators
  • Representative from CA Math Project or MDTP
  • Representative from a professional mathematics organization

Advisory Board

Academic Senate #1 Katherine Stevenson katherine.stevenson@csun.edu
Academic Senate #2 David Barsky djbarsky@csusm.edu
ACSA Alain Guevara alain.guevara@leusd.k12.ca.us
ACSA Maria Martinez-Poulin mmartinez-poulin@whittiercity.net
CC TBN TBN
CDE Lauren F. Aranguren laranguren@sbceo.org
CMC TBN TBN
Council of Faculty Liaisons #1 Michael O'Sullivan mosullivan@sdsu.edu
Council of Faculty Liaisons #2 Ji Son json2@exchange.calstatela.edu
Council of Faculty Liaisons #3 Babette Benken Babette.Benken@csulb.edu
Council of Faculty Liaisons #4 Tim Hsu tim.hsu@sjsu.edu
Council of Faculty Liaisons #5 Michael O'Sullivan mosullivan@sdsu.edu
HS Math Teacher North #1 David Butterworth David-Butterworth@scusd.edu
HS Math Teacher North #2 Diana Holland Diana-Holland@scusd.edu
HS Math Teacher South Lenie Galima galima_lenie@montebello.k12.ca.us
MDTP Kimberly Samaniego ksamanie@ucsd.edu
SBE Ilene Straus ilenestraus@gmail.com