QR Steering Committee Membership Roster, August 2020

We welcome the California State University Steering Committee on Academic Preparation and Quantitative Reasoning (QR)

Chair of Committee: Fred E. Wood, Interim Executive Vice Chancellor

Committee Members:

Chair and Vice Chair, Committee on Educational Policy, CSU Board of Trustees

Wenda Fong, Chair

Romey Sabalius, Vice Chair

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Thurmond, (Alma Barreras, Government Affairs Representative)

Higher Education Advisor, Governor’s Office

Lande Ajose, Senior Policy Advisor for Higher Education

President of the State Board of Education

Linda Darling-Hammond (Ilene Straus, Vice President)

Chair of the CSU Academic Senate

Robert Keith Collins

Chief Academic Officer, California Community College Chancellor’s Office

Marty Alvarado, Executive Vice Chancellor of Educational Services

CSU Student

Alondra Esquivel Garcia, California State Student Association (CSSA), Vice President of Systemwide Affairs and Vice President of Facilities and Services on the Associated Students Board of Directors, CSU San Francisco

Public School Superintendent

       Mary Barlow, Superintendent, Kern County Office of Education

Senior Leader of a Community-Based Education Group

Christopher Nellum, Executive Director, Education Trust West